Welcome to the City of Portsmouth College Governance.

Here you can access information on the Corporation and its Committees, our governance policies and procedures, minutes of meetings and details of how to become a governor.

On the 1 August 2021 City of Portsmouth College was formed by the merger of Portsmouth College and Highbury College. Over the coming academic year, Portsmouth College and Highbury College will retain their individual identities and will be unveiling the new City of Portsmouth College brand in September 2022.

The Corporation (or governing body) is responsible for the educational character, mission and strategic direction of the new College; it determines policy and monitors the performance of the College.

Governors have education, business and/or community backgrounds and include one staff and one student governor, nominated and elected by staff and students respectively. Together they form a robust and enthusiastic team, committed to the success of all our students and determined to bring the best of their personal expertise, experience and strategic skills to maximise the future of City of Portsmouth College and the communities it serves.

City of Portsmouth College governors include:

  • Shahalam Ali
  • Prue Amner
  • Lily Camacho (student governor)
  • Mark Cooper
  • Ashley Cullen
  • Katie Hill (staff governor)
  • Tim Jackson
  • Samantha Miller (staff governor)
  • Robert Nitsch
  • Kit Peet (student governor)
  • Paul Quigley
  • Katy Quinn (Principal/CEO)
  • Mike Stoneman
  • Pauline Tiller
  • Paul Walton

For further information, or if you feel that you could contribute to the work of the College by being a governor please contact:

Paola Schweitzer, Director of Governance, on 023 9232 8630 or email paola.schweitzer@copc.ac.uk


If you would like to make a whistleblowing complaint, please email whistleblowing@copc.ac.uk.

Highbury College seeks to achieve the highest possible standards of probity and honesty in all of its activities. A link to the college's Whistleblowing Policy can be found below.

Whistleblowing Policy – 2019

If you would like to make a whistleblowing complaint to the College's primary regulator, the Education & Skills Funding Agency (ESFA), please email complaints.esfa@education.gov.uk or complete this online form. For further information on the ESFA's whistleblowing procedures visit https://www.gov.uk/guidance/how-esfa-handles-whistleblowing-disclosures#introduction

Declaration of Interests

In line with the Conflicts of Interest policy, governors declare any interests they have to ensure there are no conflicts with their role as governor at Highbury College. A summary of governors' interests can be found below. The Clerk maintains a full Register of Interests which may be viewed on request.

Declaration of Interests 2021/22