Each year Highbury College recognises and celebrates the amazing staff who are dedicated to ensuring our students have the very best experience at College.

This year the winners and the runners up for each category included:

Leadership Award
Winner – David Allen
Runner up – Elaine Doe

Excellence in Support Services Award
Winner – Steve McDermott
Runner up – Sally Thatcher

Team Award for Excellence
Winner – Print Centre
Runner up – Prince’s Trust Team and the SEN Team

Outstanding Newcomer
Winner – Chrissy Cowan
Runner up - Jessica Memery

Innovation, Creativity and Enterprise Award
Winner - Sara Ellul

Staff Research and Development
Winner – Ross Hounsell, Anna Selway & Bronte Arnott

Outstanding Contribution to the Student Experience
Winner – Peter Janman
Runner up – Harpreet Gill

Outstanding Teacher Award
Winner – David Allen
Runner up – Will Marks

The Principals Award
Winner – Suzie Darcel
Runner up – Robert Walker

25 Years’ Service Award
Dee John
Kathy Emmott
Maggie Ridley

Leona Berry, Head of Human Resources explains: "We have some truly amazing and inspirational staff here at Highbury and the staff awards event is a great opportunity to highlight the fantastic contribution of our dedicated staff. Our Outstanding Teacher Award is voted for by students which makes it extra special, well done to David for this achievement."

If you’d like to become a part of the Highbury family, either as teaching or support staff, you can view our current vacancies here.

Article Details

  • Date 14/06/2017